Home Barnabas Fund Coronavirus Emergency Network

Barnabas Fund Coronavirus Emergency Network

Barnabas Fund has formed an emergency committee to monitor the evolving situation as the coronavirus spreads globally and how it impacts our project partners around the world, assessing how to best support them. We have an extensive network of project partners already in place, who will send us updates on a regular basis.


In response to the impact of the locust plague and COVID-19 on Christians, Barnabas Fund has sent


GBP ($2,541,425 USD, $3,658,420 AUD, $3,956,915 NZD) across 34 countries.

bangladesh man 4X3 1

How COVID-19 is impacting persecuted Christians​

You are welcome to reproduce this material, but please cite “Barnabas Fund” as the source.

View Updates

bcen partners 4X3 2

Countries represented in our Network 

Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Australia, Bangladesh, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Portugal, Russia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, USA, Uzbekistan, Zambia and Zimbabwe

Current list of partners

(for security reasons, some partners not listed)

  • Africa Bible College (ABC), Malawi
  • Africa International University, Kenya
  • Anglican Church of Congo, Diocese of Kindu
  • Anglican Church in Ghana, Sunyani Diocese
  • Anglican Church of Kenya
  • Anglican Church of Nigeria, Archdiocese of Jos
  • Anglican Church of South Sudan
  • Anglican Church of Tanzania
  • Anglican Church of Tanzania, Diocese of Kibondo
  • Anglican Church of Uganda
  • Anglican International Development (AID), UK
  • Assembly Aid Abroad, Australia
  • Asia Graduate School of Theology, Nepal
  • Association for Christian Religious Practitioners, Southern Africa
  • Association for Christian Theological Education in Africa, Kenya
  • Association of Independent Evangelical Churches of Georgia
  • Bangladesh Evangelical Revival Church
  • Bible College of the Evangelical Christian Baptist Union, Tajikistan 
  • Bible Media and Nehemiah Bible Institute, Africa
  • Biblica (South Africa)
  • Bishop Hannington Institute of Theology and Development, Kenya
  • Brethren Church, Pakistan
  • Carlile College, Kenya
  • Chancellor College, Malawi
  • Chorra Ministry, Ethiopia
  • Church of Ceylon, Sri Lanka
  • Church of North India, Phulbani (Kandhamal) Diocese
  • Church of South India, Tuticurin – Nazareth Diocese
  • Church of Pakistan
  • Daystar University, Kenya
  • Dinka Congregations in Juba, South Sudan
  • Domboshava Theological College, Zimbabwe
  • Doon Bible College, India
  • Dutch Reformed Church, South Africa
  • Ecumenical Foundation of Southern Africa
  • ECWA Theological Seminary Church, Nigeria
  • Ethiopian Full Gospel Theological Seminary
  • Ethiopian Graduate School of Theology
  • Evangelical Alliance of Kenya
  • Evangelical Fellowship in the Anglican Communion (EFAC)
  • Free State University, South Africa
  • GAFCON (Global Anglican Future Conference)
  • HEFSIBA Mozambique
  • Hugenote College, South Africa
  • Individual churches from the following:Assemblies of God, Kyrgyzstan
  • Assemblies of God, Uzbekistan
  • Baptist Church, Kazakhstan
  • Baptist Church, Tajikistan
  • Pentecostal Church, Turkmenistan
  • Presbyterian Church, Kazakhstan
  • Instituto Bíblico de Kaluquembe – Missão Urgente, Angola
  • Instituto Superior de Teologia Evangelica no Lubango, Angola
  • Instituto Teológico da Igreja Evangélica Reformada de Angola
  • International Church of Christ Lagos, Nigeria
  • International Leadership University, Kenya
  • Jos ECWA Theological Seminary, Nigeria
  • Josophat Mwale Theological Institution, Malawi
  • Justo Mwale University (JMU), Zambia
  • Methodist Church, Ghana
  • Methodist Church, Nigeria
  • Moffat Bible College, Kenya
  • Morija Theological Seminary, Lesotho
  • Murray Theological College, Zimbabwe
  • Nairobi Baptist Church, Kenya
  • Namibia Evangelical Theological Seminary
  • Nigerian Baptist Theological Seminary
  • Nile Theological College, South Sudan
  • North West University, South Africa
  • Orthodox Theological Seminary, Kenya
  • Oxford Centre for Religion and Public Life, UK
  • Pan Africa Christian University, Kenya
  • Presbyterian Church, Southern Africa
  • Pretoria University, South Africa
  • PTHU Global Christianity, Netherlands
  • Reach Out Ministries International, India
  • Redeemed Christian Bible College, Nigeria
  • Reformed Evangelical Anglican Church of Namibia (REACH)
  • Reformational Study Centre, Southern Africa
  • Reformed and Presbyterian Seminary, Nepal
  • Reformed Church University, Zimbabwe
  • Reformed Institute for Theological Training, Kenya
  • Reformed Mission League
  • Reformed Theological Seminary, Nigeria 
  • Rusitu Bible College, Zimbabwe
  • Scott Christian University, Kenya
  • Seminario Emanuel do Dôndi, Angola
  • Serampore College, India
  • Southern Africa Region of the Pentecostal Assemblies of Africa (4,000 congregations across 10 countries)
  • South India Biblical Seminary (SIBS)
  • St Frumentius Abba Selama Kessate Berhan Theological College, Ethiopia
  • St John’s College of Theology and Development, South Sudan
  • St. Paul’s University, Kenya
  • Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • Syriac Orthodox Church
  • The Church in the Province of the West Indies
  • The Church of Pentecost, Ghana
  • The Reformed Family Forum, Southern Africa 
  • The Good Samaritans, India
  • Theological College of Northern Nigeria
  • Uganda Christian University
  • UMCA Theological College, Nigeria
  • Université Shalom de Bunia, Democratic Republic of Congo
  • University of Livingstonia, Malawi
  • World Communion of Reformed Churches
  • Zarephath Bible Seminary, Pakistan
  • Zomba Theological College, Malawi